Close

I PROTECT YOU &
I PROTECT MYSELF!

HOW WE TAKE CARE OF YOUR AND OUR HEALTH

Updated September 16, 2020

Dear Customers,
In compliance with the ordinances on measures to combat Coronavirus (COVID-19) and in order to protect as much as possible the health and well-being of our customers and employees, Ferrovia Monte Generoso SA has implemented specific and strict cleaning, sanitation and sanitization practices both periodically and daily.

By updating this page you will be regularly and transparently informed about the measures taken in the areas accessible to the public at Capolago station (ticket office, train wagons), the Fiore di pietra (indoor and outdoor), Camping Monte Generoso, as well as the practices of the staff on duty in the kitchen and in contact with customers.

In addition, here you will find information on possible changes to the cog railway circulation and possible further restrictions related to the services offered by Ferrovia Monte Generoso SA.

We trust in your collaboration for the respect of the social distancing and patience during possible waits.

We are waiting for you!

Team Monte Generoso

Cog Railway

Trasporto Pubblico  treno

The Swiss Confederation announced the reopening of cableways and touristic facilities at the press conference of May 27th. We are therefore glad to welcome you on our cog railway as of Saturday, June 6th.

From the 6th of July is compulsory to wear a protective mask on board all swiss public means of transportation, as well as on our trains. The staff will conduct spot checks.

 

Adopted measures:

 

Fiore di pietra

Restaurant

A Soft Opening of the Fiore di pietra took place from May 23rd to June 5th. Saturday June 6th, the Self-Service Restaurant "Generoso", the restaurant "Fiore di pietra" and the shop are back in operation,always respecting the security measures and social distancing. The toilets inside the structure are accessible but all the directives indicated on site must be observed. The outdoor picnic area is also accessible.

Adopted measures:

Camping

Accommodation

The opening of Camping Monte Generoso in Melano took place on May 23rd, but only for regular customers. We are happy to welcome all other customer as of June 6th, and until the 24th October, the end of the season.


T: +41 (0) 91 649 83 33 / [email protected] / campingmontegeneroso.ch

 

Mesures adopted:

Close

JE VOUS PROTÈGE ET
JE ME PROTÈGE MOI-MÊME

COMMENT NOUS PRENONS SOIN DE VOTRE SANTÉ ET DE LA NÔTRE 

Mis à jour, le 2 Juillet 2020

Chers Clients,
Conformément à l'ordonnance sur les mesures de lutte contre les Coronavirus (COVID-19) et afin de protéger au maximum la santé et le bien-être de nos clients et de nos employés, la Ferrovia Monte Generoso SA a mis en place des pratiques spécifiques et strictes de nettoyage, d'assainissement et de désinfection, tant périodiques que quotidiennes.

En mettant à jour cette page, vous serez régulièrement et de manière transparente informé des mesures prises dans les zones accessibles au public de la gare de Capolago (guichet, wagons), de la structure Fiore di pietra (salles internes et terrasses), du Camping Monte Generoso, ainsi que des pratiques du personnel en service dans la cuisine et en contact avec les clients.

En outre, vous trouverez ici des informations sur les modifications possibles de la circulation à crémaillère et sur les éventuelles restrictions supplémentaires liées aux services offerts par la Ferrovia Monte Generoso SA.
Nous comptons sur votre collaboration pour le respect de la distanciation sociale et la patience pendant les éventuelles attentes.

Nous vous attendons!

Équipe Monte Generoso

Train

Trasporto Pubblico  treno

Lors d'une conférence de presse le 27 mai, la Confédération suisse a annoncé la réouverture des remontées mécaniques et des installations touristiques. Nous sommes heureux de vous accueillir sur notre train d'engrenages à partir du samedi 6 juin.

6 juin - Le train redémarre!

 

Mesures adoptées:

Fiore di pietra

Restaurant

L'ouverture du Fiore di pietra a eu lieu le 23 mai avec une période deSoft Opening, qui a duré jusqu'au 5 juin. À partir du samedi 6 juin, tous les services sont de nouveau opérationnels. Le restaurant self-service "Generoso", le restaurant "Fiore di pietra" et le magasin rouvrent le 6 juin, toujours dans le respect des mesures de sécurité et de la distanciation sociale. Les toilettes à l'intérieur de la structure seront accessibles mais toutes les directives indiquées sur place devront être respectées. L'aire de pique-nique extérieure sera également accessible.

Cliquez ici pour toutes les informations et détails

 

Mesures adoptées:

Camping

Accommodation

L'ouverture du Camping Monte Generoso à Melano a eu lieu le 23 mai, mais uniquement pour les clients réguliers. Nous sommes heureux d'accueillir tous les autres clients à partir du 6 juin, quand la saison 2020 commencera officiellement. 


T : +41 (0) 91 649 83 33 / [email protected] / campingmontegeneroso.ch

 

Mesures adoptées: